Skip to content

IFMCA RADIO: Best New Music and Soundtrack Releases of 2014 – Press Release

February 13, 2015

ifmcaradio_logo1The International Film Music Critics Association is proud to announce the third in its annual IFMCA Radio broadcasts, celebrating the music nominated for the 2014 IFMCA Awards, and featuring selections by several members which represent, in their opinion, some of the best individual film, TV and video game cues from the preceding 12 months.

The selections in this special epic 4-hour programme includes music from THE ABYSS (Alan Silvestri), ASTERIX: THE LAND OF THE GODS (Philippe Rombi), THE BANNER SAGA (Austin Wintory), CANTINFLAS (Roque Baños), CASTLEVANIA: LORDS OF SHADOW 2 (Óscar Araujo), CIVILIZATION: BEYOND EARTH (Geoff Knorr and Grant Kirkhope), EMPIRE OF THE SUN (John Williams), GODZILLA (Alexandre Desplat), THE GRAND BUDAPEST HOTEL (Alexandre Desplat), GUNSHI KANBEI (Yūgo Kanno), HIDDEN KINGDOMS (Ben Foster), THE HOMESMAN (Marco Beltrami), HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON 2 (John Powell), THE HUNGER GAMES: MOCKINGJAY, PART I (James Newton Howard), THE IMITATION GAME (Alexandre Desplat), INHERENT VICE (Jonny Greenwood), INTERSTELLAR (Hans Zimmer), ISABEL (Federico Jusid), LAIR (John Debney), THE LEFTOVERS (Max Richter), THE LIBERATOR (Gustavo Dudamel), MALEFICENT (James Newton Howard), THE MONKEY KING (Christopher Young), THE MONUMENTS MEN (Alexandre Desplat), RED KROKODIL (Alexander Cimini), SON OF BATMAN (Frederik Wiedmann), THE THEORY OF EVERYTHING (Jóhann Jóhannsson), UNDER THE SKIN (Mica Levi), THE UNKNOWN KNOWN (Danny Elfman), and WORLD OF WARCRAFT: WARLORDS OF DRAENOR (Russell Brower et al).

You can listen to the IFMCA Radio show HERE.

Participating members include:

Ley Bricknell, Filmic
Charlie Brigden, Films on Wax
Jon Broxton, Movie Music UK
Tim Burden, Film Score Monthly/Movie Magic
Erin Veronica Corrado, One Movie Five Views
Paul Cote, Cinemusic
Thor Joachim Haga, Montages/Celluloid Tunes
Eleni Mitsiaki, Kinetophone/City Lights
Dimitri Riccio, Colonne Sonore
Alan Rogers, Reel Music
Asier Senarriaga, BSO Spirit
Peter Simons, Synchrotones
Erik Woods, Cinematic Sound Radio

The complete list of 2014 IFMCA Award nominees can be found here.

As always. the broadcast also includes a performance of the “IFMCA Fanfare”, which was written exclusively for the IFMCA by composer David Coscina, as well as insert bumpers and liners by voiceover artist and broadcaster Roy Hall.

You can listen to the IFMCA Radio show HERE.



From → Film Soundtracks

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: